I want to go to Disney. And work for them.

Spaceship Earth

Spaceship Earth

I want to go to Disney World.

I’m going to fill this blank space with words, detailing why I love it so much and why Disney should pay for me to go.  This may seem like a ridiculous attempt at getting free entrance and stay at Disney World.

Well, it is, but not entirely!

I want to trade services with them.  Or work for them, but that’s another dream for another day.

What I want to do is go to Disney World, a lot, and review everything under the sun.  (Simba: What about that shadowy place?  Me: That’s Sea World, you are never to step foot near it.)

Pirates of the Caribbean

Pirates of the Caribbean

This isn’t just a whim, I’ve thought about this quite a bit.  Disney has room to capitalize on something, especially in 2014.  At this moment, Disney approved blogs are scarce and there are only a handful of websites that actually involve real fans going to these parks.  But they are limited by careers, vacations days, and children.  My career is writing, I take whatever vacation days I want, and I’m not having kids anytime soon.

Troll at the Norway Pavilion

Troll at the Norway Pavilion

Norway Pavilion

Norway Pavilion

I would be able to go all the time, eat everywhere, and go on every ride (with my wife of course).  I would even record it on my camera or post pictures instantly to Twitter or Instagram.  We all know their planning DVD is not always up to date, so something a bit more perpetual would only help.

I know that criticizing a company you want to engage in a business relationship with is a terrible idea.  But I want you to know this is me talking, and not a paid sponsorship deal.  Whatever Disney documentary you catch on the Travel Channel, or planning DVD you watch, I have a hard time believing these people enjoy Disney World (or Land but I’m on the east coast).  They may know Pirates of the Caribbean is in Adventure Land, or The Carousel of Progress is in Tomorrowland, but do they really know what is in Disney World?

Pooh Bear's House

Pooh Bear’s House

The Tower of Terror

The Tower of Terror

I have been lucky enough to travel to Disney World three times in the past three years.  We started with our Honeymoon, and followed up with two anniversaries.  Each time we have gone it has gotten better.  My only real complaints are nothing Disney can help.  I hate the humidity, which plenty of people have no issues with.  I also dislike the rudeness of my fellow humans (it shocked me that people could be that way in Disney).  Other than that, going to Disney World has exceeded expectations.

I know this is most likely a fool’s errand, but everyone always says do and write about what you know and love.  I know Disney World, rather well if I say so, and I love writing (and Disney obviously).  I feel like this is the perfect marriage (besides mine).  I’m pretty serious about this, despite my joking.  I’m going to email this blog to Disney’s websites until I get a response.  I’ll tweet it to them, and tag them, and do whatever else I can.

Beast's Castle

Beast’s Castle

The Man, The Myth, The Legend; Gaston!

The Man, The Myth, The Legend; Gaston!

I truly feel like people would enjoy a park guide, giving real explanations or dislikes.  The stock responses and descriptions from Disney feel faked.  Why not let someone who feels so passionately about Disney as a whole, write about how great it is?  Some guides use text from the previous year.  I would change it every time I wrote, because Disney World deserves it.

If someone at Disney in fact reads this, e-mail me.  MatthewWeaver228@yahoo.com

Flynn Ryder, my cartoon doppelganger

Flynn Ryder, my cartoon doppelganger

Indiana Jones Stunt Show

Indiana Jones Stunt Show

I hope you see how much I love Disney World, and don’t think I’m kissing the collective rear end of people in charge.  For god sakes, I’ve been listening to Disney soundtracks while writing this. (“When I was a lad I ate four dozen eggs…”)

As Always,

Do Something Good

Matt

My love

My love

Meeting our favorite couple

Meeting our favorite couple

Leave a Reply

