Game of Thrones Returns!

House Weaver

You can make your own Family Arms: http://www.jointherealm.com/

One of my all-time favorite shows is back this Sunday.

Game of Thrones returns.

I’ve been hiding my exhilaration for its reappearance. Following season three’s crimson ninth episode, I saw blogs and tweets from people, questioning if they will ever watch again. I say to these people, “You would be a fool to stop now.”

From this point forward, there are spoilers abound related to the television show’s first three incredible seasons. I will not bring up the book series, A Song of Ice and Fire, unless there is an immediate connection (timelines, new characters, etc.) that must be made.

Each Monday I’ll do a recap of sorts to help wade through the blood soaked story. If there are tangled webs left dangling, I’ll do my best to connect the strings. There will be many introductions of new characters this year, and I will attempt to keep everyone informed on whom they are and what they mean to the story.

From my various readings, some people are unsure how much time has passed, or where people are in this rather expansive world. I’m not going to rehash every detail of previous seasons; I will stick to what is current, but I’ll try to answer that as we go on.

For now, I’ll give a very small recap of our heroes and villains, dead or alive. I’ll stay with the main ones for now, and as the season progresses, many minor ones will become more important.

 

House Stark:

Eddard Stark – Deceased

Catelyn Stark – Deceased

Robb Stark – Deceased – King in the North

Sansa Stark – King’s Landing – Married to Tyrion Lannister – Ginger

Bran Stark (Believed deceased) – Beyond The Wall – Recently learned he is a Warg – Heir to Winterfell

Arya Stark – With The Hound – Recently witnessed the Red Wedding aftermath

Rickon Stark – (Believed deceased) – Heading to safety with Osha

*Jon Snow – Bastard son of Ned Stark – Currently a Brother of the Night’s Watch

 

House Lannister:

Tywin Lannister – Hand of the King – Asshole

Cersei Lannister – Widow of Robert Baratheon – Queen Regent – Betrothed to Loras Tyrell – Bitch

Jaime Lannister – Knight of the Kingsguard – Recently returned to King’s Landing – Missing Right Hand

Tyrion Lannister – Former Hand of the King – Master of Coin – Married to Sansa Stark – Awesome

Joffrey Baratheon – King of the Seven Kingdoms – Betrothed to Margaery Tyrell – Incest Child

Myrcella Baratheon – Princess – Rarely seen – Incest Child

Tommen Baratheon – Prince – Rarely seen – Incest Child

 

House Targaryen:

Daenerys Targaryen – Khaleesi – Mother of Dragons – Breaker of Chains – Stunningly Beautiful

Viserys Targaryen – Deceased – King with the Golden Crown

 

I look forward to recapping each week. I’ll keep it short and simple. I encourage you to read the book if you can. If you need to catch up on Game of Thrones, HBO GO has all the available episodes. You can obviously go out and buy the Blu-Ray, but that can be pretty pricey (but worth it!).

As Always,

Do Something Good

-Matt

Night gathers, and now my watch begins…

One thought on “Game of Thrones Returns!

Leave a Reply

