Doctor Who Countdown: My Favorite Moments of Nine

Nine with the Stars

“…And if you wanna remember me, then you can do one thing, that’s all, one thing. Have a good life. Do that for me Rose. Have a fantastic life.”

-The Ninth Doctor

 

I’ve been planning this for the better part of seven months. I started piecing things together at the start of the year. We had just waved goodbye to the Raggedy Man, and it was the first time we (My wife and I), had to wait for a new Doctor to appear. Netflix gave us the opportunity to watch all of NuWho in a short span of time (& space).

I was in mourning, and wanted to share some of my favorite moments from The Doctor. I had written once before on why you should watch Doctor Who, but I wanted you to see why you should watch. The list grew, and grew…and grew. I decided then, I needed to split everything up between the Ninth, Tenth, and Eleventh Doctors.

What better way to prepare for the Twelfth Doctor?

Now, I made myself follow a bendable set of rules. I’m going to attempt to narrow it down to five videos. That’s easy (not really easy, just easier) for the Ninth Doctor, as he only had one season. I can already tell I’ll need to expand slightly for Ten, and Eleven. Each needs to get their first appearance, and their regeneration, so that’s two already.

Enough with the rambling on, I could do it all day. Here are my five, favorite moments of the Ninth Doctor. I forced myself to narrow it down. I’ve also tried to make it about The Doctor. For example, I’m not including the Bad Wolf video because that is synonymous with Rose more than The Doctor.

These are in chronological order…technically speaking. Time is a bit…well; I’ll save that for next time.

Enjoy!

 

1. I’m The Doctor by the way, what’s your name? Nice to meet you Rose, run for your life!

Our introduction to the Doctor. You can skip to 1:25 for his first appearance.

 

2. Is it always this dangerous?

The moment Rose ran away with The Doctor. And so did we. The Doctor’s life would never be the same.

 

3. Everybody lives Rose! Just this once, everybody lives!

With a special appearance from Captain Jack, we get one of the happiest moments in possibly the entire series.

 

4.) Rose. Yes Doctor? I’m coming to get you.

Daleks! Daleks everywhere! The moment when, if you didn’t already know, you do not mess with the Doctor’s companions.

 

5.) Rose, before I go, I just wanna tell you, you were fantastic.

Our first regeneration. It was fantastic, absolutely fantastic.

 

 

6. I lied, this one is for you babe.

 

 

That’s all for now. I’m going to go sit in a corner. How the hell am I going to do this for Ten, and Eleven? I think going forward, I’ll also find a bonus tribute video. I hope you enjoyed!

As always,

Do Something Good

Matt

2 thoughts on “Doctor Who Countdown: My Favorite Moments of Nine

  1. Pingback: Doctor Who Countdown: My Favorite Moments of Ten | I Smell Carrots

  2. Pingback: Unplanned Blog Post on a Saturday Night | I Smell Carrots

Leave a Reply

